الفن في مدرسة ميدلوك الابتدائية

Untitled-2.jpg

يعد الفن جزءًا مهمًا من المناهج الدراسية في مدرسة Medlock الابتدائية ويتم التخطيط له وتدريسه بحيث يدعم التعلم في مجالات أخرى من المناهج الدراسية ، وخاصة العلوم الإنسانية. يفي بمتطلبات المنهج الوطني ويتجاوزه في الطريقة التي نتعامل بها مع Medlock ، من خلال منهجنا وتقديم التدخلات العلاجية.

يتمتع الأطفال بفرص للتعبير عن أنفسهم مرتبطة بمجموعة من الموضوعات بما في ذلك تلك المرتبطة بمحو الأمية العاطفية ، باستخدام مجموعة من الوسائط والمواد مثل الرسم والرسم والكولاج والطين والطباعة.

كل طفل (ومعلم صف) لديه كراسة الرسم الخاصة به والتي تنتقل معهم خلال المدرسة. في هذا ، يكون الأطفال قادرين على تطوير المهارات الأساسية بما يتماشى مع المنهج الوطني ثم استخدامها لتطبيقها على القطع النهائية من العمل الفني.

يتم تخطيط الوحدات بهيكل محدد لضمان حصول الأطفال على فرص للبحث في أعمال الفنانين والحرفيين والمصممين من مجموعة واسعة من الفترات الزمنية والخلفيات الثقافية. يستخدمون هذا البحث لتجربة المواد من أجل تطوير معارفهم ومهاراتهم الفنية. ثم يتم استخدامها لتصميم وعمل قطعة نهائية يتم تقييمها بعد ذلك.

2.jpg

يلعب التواصل ، بما في ذلك القراءة والكتابة ، دورًا رئيسيًا في مناهج الفنون في Medlock Primary كفرص للقراءة وتطوير المفردات وكتابة الفن المبني في تسلسل دروس الفن.

حددت مجموعات السنة فنانين سيستكشفونهم كجزء من فهمهم لتاريخ الفن والتأثير الذي أحدثه فنانون مثل ويليام موريس وفرانك هيرلي وفريدا كاهلو وينكا شونيبار على العالم.

3.jpg

إلى جانب ذلك ، تحتوي كل مجموعة سنوية على مجموعة من اللوحات التي ترتبط بمجالات أخرى من المنهج الدراسي والتي يمكن استخدامها في برنامج P4C ، كمصادر تاريخية أو محفز للكتابة أو كجزء من الفصل بأكمله أو القراءة الموجهة.

تتضمن هذه المناقشات تعليق التلاميذ على ردودهم الشخصية على الأعمال الفنية وطرح مجموعة من الأسئلة.

نشجع الطلاب بنشاط على زيارة المعارض الفنية المحلية مثل معرض ويتوورث للفنون ومعرض مانشستر للفنون مع عائلاتهم ولديهم فرص لزيارة هذه المعارض بانتظام طوال فترة وجودهم في مدرسة ميدلوك الابتدائية.

logo.png

Art at Medlock Primary School 

Art is an important part of the curriculum at Medlock Primary School and is planned and taught so that it supports the learning in other areas of the curriculum, particularly humanities. It meets the requirements of the National Curriculum and goes beyond it in the way we approach it at Medlock, through our curriculum and offer of therapeutic interventions. 

 

The children have opportunities to express themselves linked to a range of themes including those linked to emotional literacy, using a range of media and materials such as drawing, painting, collage, clay and print-making. 

Each child (and class teacher) has their own sketchbook which moves with them through the school. In this, the children are able to develop key skills in line with the National Curriculum and then use these to apply to final pieces of artwork. 

 

Units are planned with a set structure to ensure that the children have opportunities to research the work of artists, craftspeople and designers from a wide range of time periods and cultural backgrounds. They use this research to then experiment with materials in order to develop their artistic knowledge and skills. These are then used to design and make a final piece which is then evaluated. 

Communication, including reading and writing, play a key role in the art curriculum at Medlock Primary as opportunities for reading, vocabulary development and writing art built in to the sequence of art lessons.  

 

Year groups have set artists that they will explore as part of their understanding of art history and the impact that artists such William Morris, Frank Hurley, Frida Kahlo and Yinka Shonibare have had on the world. 

Alongside this, each year group has a set of paintings that link with other areas of the curriculum that can be used for P4C, as historical sources, writing stimulus or as part of whole class or guided reading.

 

These discussions involve the pupils commenting on their personal responses to the art works and raising a range of questions. 

We actively encourage pupils to visit local art galleries such as the Whitworth Art Gallery and Manchester Art Gallery with their families and children have the  opportunities to visit these galleries regularly throughout their time at Medlock Primary School.

  • Twitter
  • YouTube

T: 0161 273 1830

© Medlock Primary School 2019