الجغرافيا في السنوات الأولى

نقدم للأطفال الخيوط الأساسية لمنهج الجغرافيا من خلال اللعب والاستكشاف. يوجه إطار عمل مسائل التنمية الموظفين لتقديم أنشطة تعليمية وتعليمية مناسبة للعمر لتطوير فهم الأطفال لـ "الأشخاص والمجتمعات" و "العالم". نحن نضمن أن المعلمين والموظفين على دراية بالفرص المتاحة لتطوير فهم الأطفال للعالم من حولهم.

كما هو الحال مع بقية معلمي المدرسة في المرحلة التأسيسية ، استخدم مخططي الموضوعات الذي يقودهم السؤال لتحديد الفرص لتطوير وتوسيع فهم الأطفال للعالم من حولهم. على سبيل المثال ، أثناء موضوع "Everyday Heroes" في قسم الاستقبال ، نظر موظفو الاستقبال في كيفية تقديم الخبرات لتسهيل فهم الأطفال لكيفية ارتباطهم بالأشخاص الذين يساعدوننا في مجتمعنا. يفكر المعلمون أيضًا في كيفية إنشاء الروابط الجغرافية أثناء وحدة العمل مثل التحدث عن مكان أو أشخاص وكيف تتشابه أو تختلف عن حياتنا أو موقعنا ، حيث يتم توفير التدريب العملي للأطفال في المرحلة التأسيسية.

يتم بناء فهم أنشطة العالم وتطويرها من خلال وقت الأطفال في المرحلة التأسيسية والأنشطة المقدمة تظهر التقدم من الحضانة إلى الاستقبال. اللغة المستخدمة هي أكثر صعوبة في الاستقبال ولكنها أيضًا تعزز تعلم اللغة في وقت مبكر. مثال على ذلك في موضوعات "العائلات" في الحضانة والاستقبال. تركز الحضانة على لغة أفراد الأسرة والأشخاص المميزين لنا بينما يأخذ مكتب الاستقبال في الاعتبار أوجه التشابه والاختلاف في عائلاتنا والوصفات مثل "الأكبر" و "الأصغر" و "الأكبر سنًا" وما إلى ذلك.

خلال الحضانة والاستقبال ، يتمتع الأطفال "بتجربة الأسبوع" هذه الأنشطة الجذابة لتزويد أطفالنا بتجارب من الحياة الواقعية لا يمتلكها بعض أطفالنا بالفعل. تساعد هذه التجارب أطفالنا على فهم العالم من حولهم والبدء في رؤية كيف ترتبط حياتنا وحياة الآخرين. يمكن للأطفال الوصول إلى الخدمات الداخلية والخارجية التي تشجع أطفالنا على التساؤل والتساؤل ويثق الكبار في دعم الأفكار الجغرافية المبكرة للأطفال وتوسيعها. عند الاقتضاء ، تُعد السنوات المبكرة الأطفال للمفاهيم والخيوط التي سيواجهونها في المرحلة الرئيسية 1 و 2.

تُعد مخططات ومُتتبعات الطقس اليومية أطفالنا لموضوع الطقس في العام الأول و

تُستخدم الخرائط والكرات الأرضية للإشارة إلى الأماكن والمعالم الجغرافية مثل البحار أو المحيطات بحيث يتمتع الأطفال بتجربة هذه الكلمات قبل موضوعات العمل الرئيسية للمرحلة الأولى.

logo.png

Geography In the Early Years

 

We introduce children to the key strands of the geography curriculum through play and exploration. The development matters framework guides staff to provide age appropriate teaching and learning activities to develop children's understanding of ‘people and communities’ and ‘the world’. We ensure teachers and staff are aware of the opportunities to develop children's understanding of the world around them.

 

As with the rest of the school teachers in the foundation stage use question led topic planners to identify opportunities to develop and extend children's understanding of the world around them. For example during a ‘Everyday Heroes’ topic in Reception staff considered how experiences would be provided to facilitate children's understanding of how they are linked to people who help us in our community. Teachers also consider how geographical links can be made during a unit of work such as talking about place or people and how these are similar or different to our own lives or location.Where possible children in the foundation stage are provided hands on experiential learning.

 

Understanding the world activities are built upon and developed through children's time in the foundation stage and activities provided show progression from Nursery to Reception.Language used is more challenging in Reception but also consolidates earlier language learning. An example of this is with our ‘Families’ topics in Nursery and Reception. Nursery focuses on the language of family members and people who are special to us whereas Reception considers similarities and differences in our families and descriptors such as ‘bigger’, ‘smaller’, ‘older’ etc.

 

Throughout Nursery and Reception children have an ‘experience of the week’ these engaging activities are to provide our children with real- life experiences that some of our children do not already have. These experiences help our children to make sense of the world around them and begin to see how our lives and lives of others are connected. Children have access to indoor and outdoor provision that encourages our children to question and wonder and adults are confident to scaffold and extend children’s early geographical ideas. Where appropriate Early Years are readying children for the concepts and strands they will encounter in Key Stage 1 and 2.

 

Daily Weather charts and trackers ready our children for their Weather topic in Year 1 and

maps and globes are used to reference places and geographical features such as seas or oceans so children have experience of these words before their Key Stage One topics of work.

  • Twitter
  • YouTube

T: 0161 273 1830

© Medlock Primary School 2019