منهج التاريخ

نهدف إلى تزويد الأطفال بفرصة تطوير وبناء وإتقان مهاراتهم ومعرفتهم وفهمهم لبريطانيا والعالم بأسره. سنمكّن الأطفال من إنشاء روابط إلى حياتهم الخاصة ومواضيع المناهج الأخرى التي توفر فرصة للمناقشات الشفوية.

النهج العام

يغطي منهج التاريخ لدينا الاستحقاق الكامل المنصوص عليه في المنهج الوطني NC HIST وهو متاح لجميع الأطفال ، مهما كانت احتياجاتهم الخاصة. نحن نتبع منهجًا مشاركًا في المعرفة. نحن نبني تعلمنا في التاريخ لندرك أن اكتساب المعرفة ، وتطوير المهارات ، لفهم تلك المعرفة هي جوانب مكملة لفهم الأطفال المتزايد. في حين أننا نؤيد العديد من الفرص للمعرفة والمهارات التي سيتم تطويرها جنبًا إلى جنب ، في التاريخ على وجه الخصوص ، فإننا نضمن تزويد الأطفال بالمعرفة اللازمة قبل أن يتم دعمهم في تطوير المهارات التي تظهر بشكل أفضل ثقتهم المتزايدة والطلاقة. مع التركيز على تطوير البحث والتحقيق التاريخي. للبحث عن الأشخاص والأحداث ، وطرح الأسئلة ، وإلقاء نظرة على الآراء والحجج ، وتطوير الأفكار الخاصة

history picture.png

لقد أعدنا هيكلة مناهجنا الدراسية مع التركيز بشكل أكبر على المفاهيم الأساسية التي نعتقد أن الأطفال بحاجة إلى أن يكونوا قادرين على فتح أجزاء أخرى من المعرفة حتى يعرف أطفالنا المزيد ويتذكرون المزيد ويمكنهم ، مع تقدمهم في المدرسة ، إجراء المزيد من الاتصالات أو العثور على الفروق بين الفترات المختلفة المدروسة.

هذه المفاهيم أو الخيوط هي: الإرث ، تأثير الفترة التاريخية التي تمت دراستها على الفترات التي تلت ذلك. على سبيل المثال ، اليونان القديمة والثورة الصناعية ؛ الدين والمعتقدات؛ الحياة اليومية والفقر والغنى ؛ صراع؛ الجغرافيا / الحدود / استخدام الأراضي ، يدرس هذا تأثير الجغرافيا على نجاح الحضارة أو كيف يمكن للحضارات أن تؤثر على الجغرافيا البشرية ؛ القيادة والحكم. على سبيل المثال ، سوف يستكشف الأطفال في السنة الخامسة الفقر في العصر الفيكتوري الذي سيعاد فحصه بعد ذلك في السنة 6 كجزء من العمل في الجريمة والعقاب.

من أجل دعم الأطفال للانتقال من الفهم الأساسي إلى الفهم الأعمق والأكثر تقدمًا ، تهدف دروسنا إلى البناء على المعرفة السابقة ، والربط بين الخلف والأمام وعبر الموضوعات الأخرى للمساعدة في ترسيخ المعرفة النامية لدى التلاميذ والفهم المفاهيمي من عام واحد إلى اخر.

يُدرَّس التاريخ عادةً كجزء من موضوع أوسع مترابطًا ويدعمه تضمين محدد للنصوص غير الخيالية حول الفترة قيد الدراسة ، بالإضافة إلى نصوص خيالية غنية تم وضعها في ذلك الوقت. كما يستخدمون مجموعة من المصادر التاريخية بما في ذلك اللوحات من أجل تعميق فهمهم.

يتم إثراء المنهج بشكل أكبر من خلال مجموعة من الرحلات إلى المتاحف والأماكن ذات الأهمية التاريخية. على سبيل المثال ، في السنة الأولى ، يزور الأطفال Staircase House في ستوكبورت ؛ في السنة الثالثة ، أتيحت لهم الفرصة لإلقاء نظرة على القطع الأثرية المصرية القديمة ورؤية التراث الروماني في شمال إنجلترا ؛ بينما يشارك الأطفال في السنة الخامسة في مجموعة من الرحلات الميدانية التي تبحث في كيفية تشكل مانشستر الكبرى خلال العصر الفيكتوري.

hist canal picture.png
Hist Quarry Bank Mill picture.png

إطار المناهج لدينا

يخطط مدرسونا لدروس من معرفة نقاط البداية السابقة للأطفال مع كل جلسة تهدف إلى الوصول إلى نقطة نهاية أكثر تحديًا. لقد قمنا مؤخرًا بتطبيق نهج قائم على الأسئلة داخل كل موضوع لدعم التقدم.

يبدأ كل موضوع بتعريف الأطفال بمفردات ومفاهيم محددة سيلتقون بها. يتم أيضًا إرسال حصائر المفاهيم والمفردات إلى المنزل مع التركيز على التعلم المسبق لأهم المفردات بالإضافة إلى تحفيز محادثات التعلم في المنزل. ما يريدون اكتشافه والبدء أيضًا في بدء تعلمهم بأنفسهم. لقد بدأنا أيضًا في استخدامها في جميع أنحاء الموضوع وفي نهاية الموضوع كأداة تقييم لدعم ما تم تعلمه وليراه الأطفال. يجلس هذا التقييم جنبًا إلى جنب مع الأسئلة والمناقشة والاختبارات ذات الأهمية المنخفضة وفرصة للأطفال في المرحلة الرئيسية 2 لكتابة وحدات نهاية الموضوع عند الاقتضاء. تُستخدم هذه النتائج لإبلاغ أحكام المعلمين عن التاريخ من حيث معرفة المزيد ، وتذكر المزيد والقدرة على فعل المزيد في نهاية العام الدراسي وما إذا كان الأطفال قد حققوا التوقعات المتعلقة بالعمر لتلك السنة.

logo.png

Medlock History Curriculum

 

We aim to provide children the opportunity to develop, build and master their skills, knowledge and understanding of Britain and the wider World. We will enable children to make links to their own lives and other curriculum subjects providing opportunity for oral discussions.

Overall Approach

Our history curriculum covers the full entitlement set out in the National Curriculum NC HIST  and is made accessible to all children, whatever their particular needs.  We follow a knowledge engaged curriculum. We structure our learning in history to recognise that the acquisition of knowledge, and the development of skills, to make sense of that knowledge are complementary aspects of children’s growing understanding. Whilst we scaffold many opportunities for knowledge and skills to be developed in tandem, in history in particular, we ensure that children are provided with the necessary knowledge before they are then supported in developing skills that best demonstrate their growing confidence and fluency. With a focus on developing historical enquiry and investigation. To research people and events, ask questions, look at views and arguments and develop own ideas

 

history picture.png

We have re-structured our curriculum with greater emphasis on key concepts that we believe children need to be able to unlock other pieces of knowledge so that our children know more and remember more and they can, as they progress through school make further connections or find differences between the various periods studied. 

These concepts or strands are: Chronology; Legacy, the impact the historical period studied had on the periods that followed. For example, Ancient Greece and The Industrial Revolution; Religion and Beliefs; Daily life and poverty and wealth; Conflict; Geography/borders/land use, this examines the impact of geography on the success of civilisation or how civilisations can impact on human geography;Leadership and rule. For example, children in year 5 will explore poverty within the Victorian Period which will then be reexamined in year 6 as part of work on Crime and Punishment. 

 In order to support children to move from a basic understanding to a deeper, more advanced understanding, our lessons aim to build on prior knowledge, linking backwards and forwards and across other subjects to help embed pupils’ developing knowledge and conceptual understanding from one year to another. 

History is typically taught as part of a wider inter-connected theme and is supported by the specific inclusion of non-fiction texts about the period being studied, as well as rich fictional texts set in the time. They also use a range of historical sources including paintings in order to deepen their understanding.  

The curriculum is further enriched by a range of trips to museums and places of historical interest. For example, in Year 1 children visit Staircase House in Stockport; in Year 3 they have the opportunity to look at Ancient Egyptian artefacts and see the Roman legacy in Northern England; while in Year 5 children take part in a range of field trips looking at how Greater Manchester was shaped during the Victorian era. 

hist canal picture.png
Hist Quarry Bank Mill picture.png

Our Curriculum Framework

Our teachers plan lessons from knowledge of children’s prior starting points with each session intended to build up to a more challenging end point. We have recently implemented a question-led approach within each topic to support progression. 

 

Each topic begins by introducing children to specific vocabulary and concepts that they will meet. Concept and vocabulary mats are also sent home with an emphasis on pre-learning of the most important vocabulary as well as stimulating learning conversations at home.Conversations are scaffolded by teachers to get the children to think about what they already know; what they want to find out and also start to begin their own learning. We have also begun to use these throughout the topic and at the end of a topic as an assessment tool to support what has been learnt and for children to see. This assessment sits alongside low stake questioning, discussion and quizzing and the opportunity for children in Key Stage 2 to write end of topic units where appropriate.  These outcomes are used to inform teachers’ judgements of history in terms of knowing more, remembering more and being able to do more at the end of the academic year and whether children have met age related expectations for that year.

  • Twitter
  • YouTube

T: 0161 273 1830

© Medlock Primary School 2019