منهج ميدلوك للكتابة.

نيتنا

هدفنا في مدرسة Medlock الابتدائية هو تمكين جميع الأطفال من أن يكونوا كتابًا واثقين وليس لديهم فقط فهم للغة الإنجليزية ، ولكن أيضًا حب اللغة والشغف لاستخدامها للتواصل لغرض ما.

نحن نرى أن مهمتنا هي تعليم الأطفال مهارات الكتابة التي يحتاجونها للنجاح في مزيد من الدراسة وأن يكونوا "جاهزين للحياة" حتى تتاح لهم الفرص للنجاح مع انتقالهم إلى المدرسة الثانوية وفي مستقبل مهني من اختيارهم. بالإضافة إلى تعلم مهارات الكتابة اللازمة للتواصل بشكل فعال ، فإننا نشجع أيضًا حب الكتابة من خلال الكتابة الإبداعية واستكشاف اللغة.

نحن ندرك أن مهارات الخطابة هي أيضًا جزء مهم من التواصل الفعال باللغة الإنجليزية وستدعم تطوير الكتابة. لهذا السبب ، نضمن أن الخطابة هي محور التركيز في كل درس وأن دروس الفلسفة الأسبوعية تُستخدم لدعم الأطفال في مشاركة أفكارهم والمهارات اللازمة للمناقشات الصفية.


التنفيذ لدينا

يقدم منهجنا بقيادة النص نظرة عامة على النصوص التي تمت دراستها في كل مجموعة سنة والأنواع التي يجب تدريسها في كل نصف فصل دراسي. يتم اختيار النصوص بعناية لتوفير نظام غذائي غني ومتنوع للأطفال وتوفير المزيد من الفرص للتعلم عبر المناهج الدراسية. يساعد هذا الأطفال على سماع المفردات في سياقات مختلفة عبر المنهج. يغطي منهج Text Led 7 أنواعًا يتم تكرارها على مدار العام الدراسي وعبر المدرسة. يتيح ذلك للأطفال تطوير المهارات اللازمة للكتابة في كل نوع بشكل فعال وضمان التقدم.

كما يتم اقتراح القصائد لكل مجموعة سنوية لتتناسب مع المنهج الدراسي ، مع توقع أن يتم حفظ القصائد الرئيسية عن ظهر قلب.

يستخدم التخطيط المرحلي للتخطيط لوحدات العمل الموضحة في منهج بقيادة النص. يتضمن ذلك ثلاث مراحل من التعلم تتمحور حول الاستكشاف والنص ؛ الانغماس والتحليل والتطبيق.

يساعدنا التخطيط للوحدة بهذه الطريقة على التفكير بشكل أكبر في الصورة الكبيرة والمكان الذي يتجه إليه الأطفال دون فقدان أي فجوات أو خطوات للتعلم فيما بينها.

لدعم تطوير مهارات الكتابة ، نتبع مخططًا للكتابة اليدوية (التميز في الكتابة اليدوية) يتضمن 3 دروس أسبوعية في الكتابة اليدوية في KS2 ودروس يومية في الاستقبال و KS1. بالإضافة إلى تعليم التشكيل الصحيح للحروف ، فإنه يحتفل أيضًا بتقدم الأطفال في العرض ويطور لديهم شعور بالفخر في عملهم. تطوير المهارات الحركية الدقيقة هو التركيز في EYFS و KS1. يتم تنفيذ التدخلات في جميع أنحاء المدرسة للأطفال الذين يحتاجون إلى دعم إضافي.

الإملاء هو التركيز في جميع الدروس حيث يطور الأطفال استراتيجيات لمساعدتهم في التهجئة. يتضمن ذلك استخدام أوراق "have a go" ، والتهجئة المؤقتة ، ودفاتر التهجئة الإملائية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نتبع أيضًا مخططًا إملائيًا يسمى "No Nonsense Spelling" يوفر خطط دروس واضحة للدروس المنفصلة ونظرة عامة تضمن التقدم في جميع أنحاء المدرسة. التركيز على مراجعة التعلم السابق في كل درس يساعد الأطفال على الاحتفاظ بالمعرفة السابقة والبناء على تعلمهم.

يتم تدريب الموظفين في جميع أنحاء المدرسة على التدخلات المتخصصة مثل Word Shark و Colorful Semantics و Wellcomm لمساعدة الأطفال الذين يحتاجون إلى دعم إضافي في اللغة الإنجليزية.

تأثيرنا

يتم قياس التأثير بانتظام وبطرق متنوعة. يقوم موظفونا بمراقبة ومراقبة تقدم أطفالنا بانتظام ، وعلى استعداد للتدخل عند الاقتضاء ، وتخطيط وحدات العمل مع وضع ثغرات الأطفال في الاعتبار. يتم قياس التقدم من خلال تطبيق مهارات الكتابة في جميع أجزاء اليوم الدراسي وما بعده. يتم تطبيق مهارات الكتابة لأغراض مختلفة حتى يتمكن الأطفال من تعزيز المهارات وإدراك كيفية استخدامها في مواقف "الحياة الواقعية".

بالإضافة إلى الملاحظات غير الرسمية ، نستخدم مجموعة متنوعة من أدوات التقييم الأكثر رسمية لرصد تقدم الأطفال في جميع مجموعات العام. نحن نستخدم برنامج الحكم المقارن "لا مزيد من التصحيح" لتقييم كتابة الأطفال من خلال مقارنتها بالكتابة من أكثر من 1000 مدرسة على الصعيد الوطني. وهذا يتيح لنا أن نرى بوضوح ودقة أداء الأطفال مقابل المتوسط الوطني. نستخدم أيضًا نموذج حكم مقارن للإشراف على تقييمات الكتابة عبر مجموعات العام والمدرسة. ضمان الاتساق في كتابة التقييم عبر المدرسة.

يتم استخدام الاعتدال أيضًا لإكمال تحليل الفجوة لكل فصل كل نصف فصل دراسي. ثم يتم استخدام هذا للتخطيط لأي دعم إضافي مطلوب وللتعليم الجيد أولاً الذي سيعالج هذه الفجوات ويضمن التقدم.

كل مجموعة سنوية لديها توقعات كتابية واضحة يجب أن يعمل بها الأطفال ، بحيث يكون لدى الآباء والتلاميذ والموظفين جميعًا فهم واضح لما يجب أن يعرفوه بحلول نهاية العام الدراسي.

Untitled.jpg

منهجنا بقيادة النص

لا يوجد مسار إملائي هراء

التميز في الكتابة اليدوية

logo.png

The Medlock Writing Curriculum.

Our Intent 

 

Our aim at Medlock Primary School is to enable all children to be confident writers and have not only an understanding of the English language, but a love of language and passion for using it to communicate for a purpose. 

We see it as our job to teach children the writing skills they need to succeed in further study and to be ‘life ready’ so they have the opportunities to be successful as they move on to secondary school and in a future career of their choice. As well as learning the writing skills needed to communicate effectively, we also promote a love of writing through creative writing and exploring language.

 

We recognise that oracy skills are also an important part of communicating effectively in the English language and will support the development of writing. Because of this we ensure that oracy is a focus in every lesson and weekly Philosophy lessons are used to support the children in sharing their ideas and the skills needed for class discussions.


 

Our Implementation

 

Our Text Led Curriculum gives an overview of texts studied in each year group and the genres that should be taught in each half term. The texts are carefully chosen to provide a rich, varied diet for the children and provide more opportunities for cross curriculum learning. This helps the children to hear vocabulary in different contexts across the curriculum. The Text Led Curriculum covers 7 genres that are repeated throughout the school year and across the school. This allows the children to develop the skills needed to write in each genre effectively and ensure progression.

Poems are also suggested for each year group to fit into the curriculum, with key poems expected to be learned off by heart.

 

Phased planning is used to plan for the units of work outlined in The Text Led Curriculum. This involves three phases of learning that centre around exploring and text; immersion, analysis and application. 

Planning a unit this way helps us to think more about the big picture and where the children are heading without missing any of the gaps or steps to learning in between.

 

To support the development of writing skills we follow a handwriting scheme (Excellence in Handwriting) that involves x3 weekly handwriting lessons in KS2 and Daily lessons in Reception and KS1. As well as teaching the correct letter formation, it also celebrates the children’s progress in presentation and the children develop a sense of pride in their work. The development of fine motor skills is a focus in EYFS and KS1. Interventions are carried out throughout the school for children who need extra support.

 

Spelling is a focus in all lessons as children develop strategies to help them with spellings. This includes the use of ‘have a go’ sheets, temporary spellings and spelling journals. In addition to this, we also follow a spelling scheme called ‘No Nonsense Spelling’ that provides clear lesson plans for discrete lessons and an overview that ensures progression throughout the school. The focus on revising previous learning in each lesson helps the children to retain previous knowledge and build on their learning. 

 

Staff across the school are trained in specialist interventions such as Word Shark, Colourful Semantics and Wellcomm to help children who need extra support with English.

 

Our Impact

 

Impact is measured regularly and in a variety of ways. Our staff are regularly observing and monitoring our children’s progress, ready to intervene when appropriate, planning units of work with the children’s gaps in mind. Progress is measured by the application of writing skills in all parts of the school day and beyond. Writing skills are applied to different purposes so the children are able to consolidate skills and be aware of how they can be used in ‘real life’ situations.

 

As well as informal observations, we use a variety of more formal assessment tools to monitor the children’s progress in all year groups. We use the comparative judgement ‘No More Marking’ programme to assess the children’s writing by comparing it with writing from over 1,000 schools nationally. This allows us to see clearly and accurately how the children are performing against the national average. We also use a comparative judgement model to moderate writing assessments across year groups and the school. Assuring consistency in writing assessment across the school.

 

Moderation is also used to complete a gap analysis for each class every half term. This is then used to plan for any extra support needed and quality first teaching that will address these gaps and ensure progress.

 

Each year group has clear writing expectations that the children should be working at, so that parents, pupils and staff all have a clear understanding on what they should know by the end of the school year.

Untitled.jpg

Our Text Led Curriculum

No Nonsense Spelling Pathway

Excellence in Handwriting

logo.png